Research team


  • 2024-- Martin Steinbach (LUH Germany), Quantum Linear Systems Algorithms (PhD, joint, first supervisor Tobias Osborne)
  • 2023-- Anne-Kathrin Wenske (LUH Germany), Eulerian FSI (PhD, joint, first supervisor Marc C. Steinbach)
  • 2023-- Tobias Knoke (LUH Germany), Eulerian FSI (PhD)
  • 2023-- Lukas Dreyer (DLR Cologne/LUH): adaptive meshes, space-filling curves (PhD, joined supervision with DLR colleagues)
  • 2023-- Leon Kolditz (LUH Germany): Phase-field fracture (PhD)
  • 2022-- Viktor Kosin (ENS France, LUH Germany): Digital volume correlation in solid mechanics (PhD, joined supervision with Amelie Fau and Francois Hild, both ENS Paris-Saclay)
  • 2021-- Hendrik Fischer (LUH Germany): FSI and model order reduction (PhD; IRTG 2657)
  • 2020-- Julian Roth (LUH Germany), FSI and adaptivity; (Master; now PhD; IRTG 2657)
  • 2019-- Denis Khimin (LUH Germany): Phase-field / optimization (Master/now PhD joined with Marc Steinbach)
  • 2019-- Sebastian Kinnewig (LUH Germany, PhoenixD): Maxwell (PhD)

♦People (former):

  • 2020-2024 Dr. Maryam Parvizi: University of Birmingham, School of Mathematics, United Kingdom. At LUH Germany, received Humboldt Postdoc Research Fellowship (Nov 17, 2021), Excellence cluster PhoenixD, Maryam Parvizi (IfAM webpage),
  • 2022-2023 Yifan Dai (CSC scholarship, one year): Phase-field fracture (PhD studies)
  • 2018-2023 Dr. Amirezza Khodadadian: Keele University, UK, Lecturer in Mathematics
  • 2018-2023 Dr. Jan Philipp Thiele: Weierstrass Institute (WIAS), Berlin, Scientific Software Developer and Steward
  • 2021-2023 Samy Dray (ENS France, LUH Germany): Digital volume correlation and phase-field fracture
  • 2018-2022 Dr. Katrin Mang (LUH Germany): Phase-field fracture (PhD); elected as GAMM junior from 2021-2023; GAMM Webpage Katrin Mang
  • 2017-2021 Dr. Daniel Jodlbauer (JKU Linz/Austria): Phase-field fracture (PhD; Advisors: Langer/Wick)
  • 2017-2021 Dr. Bernhard Endtmayer (JKU Linz/Austria): Goal-oriented mesh adaptivity for multiple goal functionals (PhD studies, Advisors: Langer/Wick), received Humboldt Postdoc Research Fellowship (Mar 14, 2022), Bernhard Endtmayer (IfAM webpage)
  • 2018-2020 Dr. Nima Noii (LUH Germany): Adaptive global-local phase-field fracture
  • 2018-2019 Meng Fan, PhD (CSC scholarship, one year): Phase-field fracture (PhD studies)

Design by freecsstemplates